Coleraine Historical Society



Mission Statement:
The mission of The Coleraine Historical Society is to help people connect with the Township’s past in order to understand the present and create a better future.

The Coleraine Historical Society was founded in 1964 by Ruth Wells. The first Board of Management was:  Ruth Wells, President; Lloyd Becker, Vice President; Ruth Moore, Secretary; George Coon, Treasurer. The Trustees were: Everett Welch, Ellyn Kern, Martin Frey, Katherine Wurtz and Peter Kraushar.

The Purpose of the Society is to acquire and preserve the historical knowledge and materials of Colerain Township, Ohio. It will promote and make this history available by every feasible means to as wide an audience as possible.

The Coleraine Historical Society meets the third Wednesday of each month at the Colerain Community Center.
6:30 p.m. –  Meet and Greet with light refreshments
7:00 p.m. –  Speaker
7:30 – 8:30 p.m. – Membership Meeting

The Historical Society Museum is located at 4725 Springdale Road, Colerain Township, OH 45251 (in front of Colerain Park).  The Museum is open the second and fourth Saturday of each month from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. or by appointment. For information call 513-385-7566.


Current officers:

Larry   Shad President
Sandra Shea Vice   President
JoAnn Bertram Recording   Secretary
Heather Shad Corresponding   Secretary
Christine Henson Treasurer
Rob Sizemore Building   & Grounds Trustee
Steve Hester Finance   Trustee
Mark Willoughby Fundraising   Trustee
Mary Burdett Museum   Trustee
Pat Hester Program   Trustee
Margie Mohr Publicity   Trustee



For additional information, please visit or e-mail