Coleraine Historical Society


  • 6:30 p.m. - Meet and Greet with light refreshments
    7 p.m. - Speaker
    7:30 to 8:30 p.m. - Membership Meeting
  • 3rd Wednesday of every month
  • Northwest Community Presbyterian Church
    8735 Cheviot Road
    Colerain Township, OH 45251


  • Mary Burdett, President
  • JoAnn Bertram, Vice President
  • Elda Cofield, Recording Secretary
  • Ann Dugan, Corresponding Secretary
  • Christine Henson, Treasurer
  • Open, Building and Grounds Trustee
  • Margie Mohr, Genealogy Trustee
  • Open, Fundraising Trustee
  • Larry Shad, Museum Trustee
  • Betty Sandoz, Program Trustee
  • Matt Tietsort, Publicity Trustee

Mission Statement

The mission of The Coleraine Historical Society is to help people connect with the Township’s past in order to understand the present and create a better future.

About the Coleraine Historical Society

The Coleraine Historical Society was founded in 1964 by Ruth Wells. The first Board of Management was: 

  • Ruth Wells, President
  • Lloyd Becker, Vice President
  • Ruth Moore, Secretary
  • George Coon, Treasurer

The Trustees were: 

  • Ellyn Kern
  • Everett Welch
  • Katherine Wurtz
  • Martin Frey
  • Peter Kraushar

The Purpose of the Society is to acquire and preserve the historical knowledge and materials of Colerain Township, Ohio. It will promote and make this history available by every feasible means to as wide an audience as possible.

Additional Information

For additional information, please visit the website or send an email. You can also visit the Facebook page.